Contact us:

© 2019 HamlinLakeHouse.com

Reviews

Rated as "Exceptional" and Verified by VRBO / Homeaway / Expedia / Trip Advisor

https://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p748530vb?adultsCount=12&noDates=true


5  STARS from 16+ traveler reviews:
 

 

Dear Laura:

Thank you for the opportunity to use your beautiful retreat.  Everyone thoroughly enjoyed it.  After several years of the condos downtown, or the lake houses (really cliff houses) towards Pentwater this was by far the best location and house.  Things that were great:  1) It was immaculate and in great condition, 2) it really does accommodate what you advertise, 3) it was stocked (toilet paper, paper towels, garbage bags, dish soap, laundry soap, condiments, K-cups—most of us would pay extra not to have to bring/buy these), 4) the sheets and towels are in good condition, 5) wifi and netflix, 6) the furniture is in good repair, and 7) it has a real kitchen.  Most importantly however you have been  wonderful to work with.  You’re very accommodating, flexible, and appreciative of your customers/renters—its quite obvious you're a professional in some other fashion.  Thanks.

Bob

 

Glad I chose this house.
Vaughn D.

Great home. The 12 of us had a fun and relaxing week. It's nice to walk into a house that's better than advertised.
Would we go back? Absolutely.
Owner response:
Thank you! I'm glad everyone had a good time. Looking forward to seeng you again!
Stayed: July 2016Submitted: August 3, 2016Source: HomeAway Family
 

Church Group long weekend
Kathy
Goshen, IN

OH MY…we had a WONDERFUL time at your place!
First off, we felt loved and cared for…not just a customer. You went above and beyond to do extra little things like having toys and books out and ready to be played with, supplies for Smores, and Twizzlers. :) One of the young couples noticed that you even had a few diapers in one of the rooms! All the fans that were available were nice to have.
You have things well stocked in the fun department…games, toys, books for all ages, beach toys, paddle boat, pool table, TV, internet, movies, etc. In addition, the yard, the lake, the bonfire area (including wood!), and even the road for walks provided fun and entertainment. And then…the close proximity to Lake Michigan and the town of Ludington offered even more fun things to do. Our group went to House of Flavors (twice!), the lighthouse, the playground, the marina, and the beach.
Our family has stayed in a number of rental places for vacation. Your kitchen was definitely the most well stocked kitchen we have ever encountered. You had plenty of cookware, plates, glasses, silverware…etc! And, even though we tried to remember all the things we would use, the plastic wrap and baggies certainly came in handy. Two refrigerators were a real blessing to hold all the food for our large group. We were able to enjoy delicious grilled hamburgers thanks to your gas grill.
We very much appreciated the precautions you took in making the deck safe for young children…a stress reliever for young parents. The baby gates were a nice extra, too.
And, I know you can’t offer this all the time, but it was so nice to have the option to come as early as we wanted for check-in and stay as late as we wanted for check-out. As the leaders, this gave us extra time to get things ready for the first night and get goodie bags out for each room. Then, it gave us a few hours of quiet relaxation after everyone left. THANK YOU so much for allowing us to do that.
I’m pretty confident we will be making a visit to your place again…possibly even a yearly thing! :) Thanks again for your attentiveness to detail and for always being prompt in replying to our questions.
Stayed: May 2016Submitted: August 1, 2016Source: VRBO
Recommended for: Families with young children, Sightseeing, Adventure seekers, Age 55+

Owner response:
 Thank you! We truly do care about our guests and want everyone to have a great time!


 

Family Gathering on Hamlin Lake
Dan
Menominee, MI

Once a year, our three married children and young grandchildren gather together for a time of relaxation and bonding. This year at Hamlin Lake was one of the best that we have ever had. The dock allowed us to bring a boat and take part in three days of fishing that was awesome. Our grandson, who is 7 had gone fishing several times going into this weekend (catching only a small bluegill), landed a 15 inch bass and several large bluegill. Enough fish were caught to have a delicious fish fry. The back yard is great for games as is the lower level. The water is just the right depth for splashing and swimming next to the dock. We are blessed to have some very good cooks in the family that took advantage of the very conveniently stocked kitchen. The open concept kitchen, dining, and living room allowed us to be together and doing different things at the same time. The bedrooms were very comfortable and fit us perfectly. We will definitely put this location on our prospect list for next year.
Stayed: May 2016Submitted: May 31, 2016Source: VRBO
Recommended for: Families with young children, Sightseeing, Girls getaway, Adventure seekers, Age 55+, Romantic getaway, Families with teenagers

Owner response:
 Dan, thank you for your review! You made my day! Our goal is for every guest to have a vacation filled with lots of memories and good times. So happy you and your family enjoyed your stay! Hope to see you next year!


Great Christmas "home away from home"
Francis
Dayton, Ohio USA

The Hamlin Lake House was perfect for our family during the Christmas holiday! We loved the heated floors and the big fireplace!! We enjoyed cooking, reading and just hanging out enjoying the beautiful view. Having the kitchen/dining area, living room, 3 bedrooms, and 2 bathrooms all on the main floor worked perfectly for our Mom who can't do stairs. The house was incredibly equipped in kitchen and had plenty of towels, linens, and many current magazines. Good location – 5 minutes to corner grocery store and less than 10 minutes to downtown Ludington. Really enjoyable time for our 3 generation family of 8 to be together for the holidays! Highly recommended - would definitely rent again!
Stayed: December 2015Submitted: January 30, 2016Source: VRBO
Recommended for: People with disabilities, Girls getaway, Age 55+

Owner response:
 Thank you! I'm glad your family enjoyed your stay over Christmas and the layout worked well for your mom.

 
Terrific house for large families!!
Jim & Debbie
St. Charles, IL

We have 7 kids, which makes it impossible to stay in hotels and most rentals. The house is huge, with plenty of space for everyone. The homeowners left a note welcoming us, along with a bowl of candy and 9 bottles of bubbles! Lots of games for the kids … and a pool table and Netflix for us! Plenty of room in the yard for volleyball, badminton, playing tag, and catching fireflies at night. We caught fish right off the dock, grilled burgers and hot dogs, and enjoyed many meals out on the deck. Having a laundry room was terrific! It was a great place for our family to get away from the hustle and bustle of daily life and reconnect. We will definitely return!!
Stayed: June 2015Submitted: January 30, 2016Source: VRBO
Recommended for: People with disabilities, Families with young children, Girls getaway, Adventure seekers, Age 55+, Romantic getaway, Families with teenagers

Owner response:
 Thank you! Glad everyone had a good time. Hope to see your family again soon!

 
Perfect Vacation in Ludington!
Grandpa Joe
Naperville, IL

My wife and I rented the house to spend some quality time with our 2 adult children, their spouses and our 3 grandchildren. We walked into a clean, wonderfully maintained home, generously supplied with all necessities. The kids were thrilled with a welcome gift from the owners – everything for making s’mores! The boat launch is right down the street, so we went on a boat ride our first evening there! The private dock is huge. We had our own slip, complete with ropes to tie up. That evening we sat around the fire and roasted the s’mores. After only 6 hours, we felt like we had been on vacation for days! Less than a 10 minute drive to downtown Ludington, the Lake Michigan beaches, and the State Park. Would highly recommend this home!
Stayed: July 2015Submitted: January 25, 2016Source: VRBO
Recommended for: Families with young children, Sightseeing, Girls getaway, Adventure seekers, Age 55+, Romantic getaway, Families with teenagers

Owner response:
 Thank you for the wonderful review! So glad we met your expectations, and that you and your family enjoyed your vacation!

 

 

Great Place!

TJ

Thank you, hope to be back next year!

Stayed: February 2017

‚Äč

Owner response:

  Thanks, TJ!  Hope to see your group again next winter!

 

 

Family Vacation

Terrie P.

It was great, our family had an awesome time.  My husband's kids are from Louisiana and have never done anything like it before and they can't stop talking about it.  The owners were very nice and easy to work with.  All the kids agreed we need to do it again.

 

Owner Response:

  Thank you!  I'm so happy your family had fun!  Looking forward to seeing you again!